"Megadrum Config Tool" released

Discussions of any related software

Moderator: Related software moderators

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Sat Jun 06, 2009 10:52 am

dmitri wrote:elrules, don't you think it is better to separate 'Send to MegaDrum' and 'Save to Slot1' functions?
I can set the button in the interface to do only a sending to MD, and then, when you try to close the application and you are asked, do both (send and write). Is that way better?
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby dmitri » Sat Jun 06, 2009 11:46 am

elrules wrote:
dmitri wrote:elrules, don't you think it is better to separate 'Send to MegaDrum' and 'Save to Slot1' functions?
I can set the button in the interface to do only a sending to MD, and then, when you try to close the application and you are asked, do both (send and write). Is that way better?

I'd prefer 2 buttons. One - 'Send to MegaDrum' and another 'Send and Save to Slot1'.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8709
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:35 pm

dmitri wrote:I'd prefer 2 buttons. One - 'Send to MegaDrum' and another 'Send and Save to Slot1'.
Ok, i'll do it that way
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby gabriel1712 » Wed Jun 10, 2009 9:35 am

Congratulation Elrules! Great work!
"the woods are lovely, dark and deep
but I have promises to keep
and miles to go before I sleep..."
gabriel1712
 
Posts: 195
Joined: Thu Mar 19, 2009 10:16 pm
Location: Denmark

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Wed Jun 10, 2009 10:53 am

I have updated to 1.71. These are the changes:
- Fixed some small bugs.
- Added warning message to avoid users with "secure" bootloaders to update firmware, as it will fail.
- Added support for 56 inputs.
- Added separated buttons for "Send all settings", "Send all settings and write to slot 1", and "Write to slot 1".
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby dmitri » Tue Jun 23, 2009 9:42 pm

In the firmware version 20090623 I added support for 4 custom curves. I've added a new sysex type message for them as well. Hope MCT will catch up.
dmitri
Site Admin
 
Posts: 8709
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2007 8:05 pm

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Sun Aug 09, 2009 10:25 pm

Released new version (1.8):
# Improved Midi Log:
___* Added time gap between notes, when it is higher than 1 second it will show "> 1s"
___* Added xtalk detection. When you enable it, the note in the box will be considered as the pad you are going to hit. Notes different from that will be marked in red color, to help you seeing if you have xtalk when hitting a pad.
# Ability to update a value of a field typing it. For the textfields in which you can click once and a slider appears.. you can also double-click the textfield and a textbox will appear to let you type the value.
# Custom curves: under the menu Drummaps->Custom curves editor
___* Now you can edit values by loading a preset, manually tweaking textfields, and by dragging the red points in the graph.
# Firmware updating:
___* firmware updating is enabled for all bootloaders. Updating via bootloaders v3 in windows should work (tested by dmitri). Updating via v4 bootloader may work or not.
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Wed Aug 19, 2009 8:40 am

I have just realized I made a terrible mistake in the code. Firmware updating for bootloaders v4 (with security and ability to send a midi note when the clock selection is correct) was impossible to be working as I mistyped a == in the place of a >=
Code: Select all
if (bootloader == Common.BOOTLOADER_WITH_SECURITY) {

Code: Select all
if (bootloader >= Common.BOOTLOADER_WITH_SECURITY) {

And people with bootloaders configured to BOOTLOADER_WITH_SECURITY_AND_MIDI (v4) were not entering that line of code, and that is the reason it didn't work. But, as dmitri told me that the updating with v3 bootloader works well, I guess that it will also work with the v4 bootloaders as soon as I upload that fix.

When I am done with that, I would like someone to test it, if possible
Thanks for your patience

PD: For the people who has the source code checked out from the SVN repository, I have committed all of my last changes, so you can update your repositories to test it, till I compile and upload it to the server for public available download.
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby kurtus420 » Wed Aug 19, 2009 4:52 pm

I can test it for you since I have the latestest all in one version of the sythex 2.8 kit which has a v4 bootloader. I have never used mct to update before, is it the same process as midi ox as far as send erasesysex and then new firmware? I am at work for another 7 hours so I wont be able to do any testing till then, though I guess it doesn't matter till you have the update complete. Let me know if you need my help, Kurt.
PS-should mct update on it's own or should I have to install the new udate manually ontop of the older version as this is the way I've been having to doing it.
56 input Megadrum644, Tama Iron Cobra, Taye, Sonor, Roland, Yamaha, Gibraltar, Tascam.
kurtus420
 
Posts: 222
Joined: Tue May 26, 2009 12:51 am
Location: Nanaimo, Vancouver Island, Canada

Re: "Megadrum Config Tool" released

Postby elrules » Thu Aug 20, 2009 7:19 am

kurtus420 wrote:I can test it for you since I have the latestest all in one version of the sythex 2.8 kit which has a v4 bootloader. I have never used mct to update before, is it the same process as midi ox as far as send erasesysex and then new firmware? I am at work for another 7 hours so I wont be able to do any testing till then, though I guess it doesn't matter till you have the update complete. Let me know if you need my help, Kurt.
PS-should mct update on it's own or should I have to install the new udate manually ontop of the older version as this is the way I've been having to doing it.

If you have installed MCT through Java web start (through internet) it should update automatically, you will see a progress bar when it is downloading updates.Anyway, I will leave you a PM when I have uploaded the new version.
elrules
 
Posts: 629
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:51 pm
Location: Murcia, Spain, Europe, The World

PreviousNext

Return to Related Software

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 54 guests